Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Great service with no pressure. Scott found me a great car with low miles. Thank you Scott!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2021

This service department is the best I have ever used. Very friendly. Good customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

Christy is always friendly, helpful and very efficient. She makes the visit pleasant and enjoyable. Everything went well. She helped me plan my upcoming 100,00 mile service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

Christy was great as always - Annie is doing a great job as well. Our last visit took a little longer than planned but everything went well. Roger Davis – CPSI President – Playground Safety Services, Inc. PO Box 2729 Shelby, NC 28151 800-373-4508 – Toll Free 704-487-7774- Office 704-480-7775 – Fax 704-477-3848 – Mobile www.playgroundsafetyservices.com

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

Great service ,very friendly and helpful! Christy is always willing to answer questions and help every time I've visited the dealership. Recommend buying a car here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Each time I go to Renaldo for service, your're treated with great respect. You're greeted with a smile. Everyone is very congenial and ready to assist. In addition, Renaldo Honda is very blessed to have Christy in the service department!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2021

I've been coming here for years to buy my Honda's and for service. I've never had a bad experience. Great people! I consider these folks friends. Christy in the service dept. always greets me with a smile and is very knowledgeable about my vehicles needs. Couldn't ask for more!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

In for oil filter change and tire rotation. In and out in about 30 minutes. Nothing but good things to say about the service and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2021

DJ & Felicia were very knowledgeable, grit & made good on what they said they would do. The car was not detailed as it should have been. Felicia told me bring it back & they would make it right & they did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

My car was serviced in about an hour. I was updated on future needs for my vehicle. The charge was reasonable. I am planning on returning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Michael Murphy took exceptional care of us over at services. Thank you for doing such a great job, keep up the great work!! Will be back for any other future services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Very friendly. These folks make every effort to take care of their customers and they know the product. Nothing but good things to say. t.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Pleased with the service and amiable staff!. My questions were answered. Regarding warranty on vehicle. Manager of finance explained by reviewing contract on 2019 pilot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2021

I want to thank Felicia Poore. She went above and beyond. Stayed after hours so I could get my car. Could not get to dealership till 30 minutes after closing on a Saturday. Got vehicle and very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Great dealership, very friendly and quick service the phone call to get the appointment to getting the service done. Very pleased overall with the whole experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Super nice and knowledgeable people. Answered questions and concerns. Not a long wait time. I really hate taking my car to have it serviced but they made it more pleasant than others. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

Brandon and Austin, both amazing and personable. I really enjoyed the wait process between paperwork they made it fly by. I have bought many cars for here and have always had a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2021

Courteous. Knowledge Friendly. Time was acceptable. Clean environment and quiet. Very efficient staff. Was not over crowded and felt like this was due to efficient scheduling.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

DJ and Felicia were great to work with. I knew what I wanted and they helped me get the deal I needed to walk away with a great new vehicle. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2021

This was the easiest car trade we have ever done. They didn't waste our time like other dealerships have done in the past! Felicia was very friendly and courteous. She's very knowledgeable about Hondas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

I was very impressed with their ability to pin point the perfect vehicle for me based on what I wanted and could afford, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Go Tigers ! Orange rules. Excellent sales/finance/service folks. Looking forward to have my vehicle serviced there. Please do not let Meredith near my tires though.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

Anytime I call the dealership for routine maintenance it is always easy to get an appointment. I love Chrissy in service. She knows her stuff and always keeps me informed on what is going on with my vehicle. Service tech Matt is also a valuable employee with many yeR of experience. These are the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

The service is always prompt. I appreciate it when a problem is found that I was not aware of and fixed right away. I also appreciate the friendly people who work there. I have bought my Hondas there for many years, both used and new.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Everyone was very friendly. I had to wait awhile for my car to be cleaned so I had a chance to talk to several employees. Wilbur was very nice and made me feel like I was right at home. I hadn't traded cars since 2006 and was a little apprehensive but the whole process was made very easy. Still learning these new features, though!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Bought my first car here and had such a pleasant experience. Test drive and signing papers was done in no time. They feel like family to me... thanks Renaldo Honda 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Nice people to work with. I thought prices on the air filters were to high . Waiting area was nice and clean. Service was quick because I came in early

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Felicia stayed in contact with me even after hours. She worked so hard to get me financed with what I needed. Felicia had me in and out of the dealership in less then an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Service Advisor Christy is awesome. Courteous, polite, and knows her stuff. Service Tech Daniel is also awesome. Very knowledgeable, thorough, and knows what he is doing. Give em a raise please.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2020

Brandon was such a great help. I had a bad experience a couple of months ago with another salesperson & he made me very thing right again. I had honestly given up hope on Renaldo until he came along. Meredith Mims is also super wonderful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2020

Christy in Service is outstanding. 5 stars. Maybe the best service department I have ever dealt with. I plan to buy another new Ridgeline in the coming year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2020

Always get great, friendly service. Always greeted with a smile from Christy every time that I come in for service ( she's just the BEST). They always remind me when things will soon be due for service. The mechanics are top notch also. In the 15 years that I've been a customer, I have never had to bring a car back because something wasn't done right. That's incredible since I drive a lot and come in every couple of months for service. I've been a customer since 2005 and three cars later (that I purchased here) I still ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Christy always provides top notch customer service. I really appreciate being able to drop my car off and know that it is in good hands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Matt Hulsey took very good care of us this year as he did last year when we bought our 2019. It was a pleasure doing business with him. He made the transition from one vehicle to the other effortless, we didn't have to do anything but get in our new CRV and drive home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2020

I purchased a new Honda CRV from Felica. She was a pleasure to work with and even answered the questions i had the next day. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Brought my 1998 Honda Accord in for a recall. I also had an oil change and tire rotation. Being a 28 year old car, that I had bought new, an inspection was done to point out some areas on the car that needed attention. I have always received great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

Felicia was great and was a pleasure to work with. She made the buying process quick and easy. This was actually the easiest car purchase I've ever experienced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Kristin and her service team was so very thoughtful and considerate. I came in only 2 days before a long road trip to visit my college daughter. I knew I needed my oil changed, 5-point check, and to inquire about my brakes. My love of my life had mentioned brakes in the month before his sudden unexpected death. I nearly waited too late! The team at Renaldo made sure I was safe though. Thank the good Lord that I had not canceled that appointment!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2020

I have been coming to this dealership since 2001 when it was Rogers and now Renaldo and have always been pleased. Very helpful and friendly! Service Department is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

We were very comfortable with talking with Felicia as she explained everything in terms that anyone could understand. Please let her know our most sincere thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

Great place to service your car. They are always friendly and let you know of any maintenance issues that need to be addressed with your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

My wife and I have been using this service center exclusively since 2009. We have purchased 4 new Honda's. We consider this center to be excellent, and continues to satisfy our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2020

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The whole car buy process was extremely easy and the staff helped the whole way and made it a very enjoyable experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

Matt Hulsey was the salesman and was a great guy to work with from the test drive to the delivery. He knows his product and does an excellent job of explaining the features. We have owned about 12 Hondas over the years but this is the first at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

Service Department runs like a well oiled machine! Fast and efficient! Treats you with respect and values your business! I’ll absolutely recommend them for any service your vehicle may need!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2020

As always my visit to Renaldo was very accommodating. When I arrived however I was told that there may be a recall on my car, however upon checking out the recall was not mentioned. I did not think of it until after I left. There does appear to be two recalls on my car, so I will have to reach back out to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

Great, friendly, professional people. That is why I keep coming back for more. Service that never fails. If there's a question, they have an answer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Great experience. They have always serviced my 2 Honda's and I don't get talked down to because I am a female. Christy is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

Fantastic staff, always friendly. Service with a smile! They get you in, get your car serviced, and you're back on the road. Highly recommend Renaldo Honda to anyone. Honda products and second to none.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

I have always hated going to car dealerships. Years of mansplaining and being told I really didn’t want the car I wanted to look at had me predisposed to expect another negative experience with a pushy salesman. Renaldo was different. Completely different. I visited several times to test the waters. My first visit was to simply find the place. I was amazed when I was left in peace after saying I just needed to stretch my legs and turn around. On the second visit, I met Wilbur. He listened to my mission of simply sitting in a Ridgeline to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2020

It was a great experience. The service a team did a great job and will get all my business in the future. I would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

The service was the best. Friendly and fast getting the service started. I got a quote several months ago for the service needed and the quote was right on. I would highly recommend Renaldo Honda for any service needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2020

Felicia was our sales person, very helpful and made us feel warm and welcomed. This is my second purchase at Reynaldo Honda. Best of all is the service. Christy is most helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

I had a Wonderful experience! The process was smooth and painless with absolutely no pressure! I Love my new Honda! I recommend Renaldo Honda ! Lee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

The wife stopped in one day to see if the seat in the proposed model was comfortable - a starting point for us. Wilbur Armstrong was a pleasure to work with. He listened to what Donna was there for and did not go into the “pushy salesperson” mode that is so prevalent. He let her explore and discover what she needed, accepting that I would stop in and do the dealing. I did stop in and ended up buying two vehicles. Wilbur provided information as needed and requested. He was patient when I got jittery about spending the money. His ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Wilbur Armstrong was our salesman. Very nice and friendly had us out of the dealership quickly and on our way with our new car! Would highly recommend this salesman and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

Very pleased with Renaldo Honda of Shelby. Wilbur Armstrong was very professional and helpful in buying my new car. I would highly recommend Renaldo Honda of Shelby.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2020

love this fealership..we only bought because of Wilbur..he was full of personality and did not pressure us..just gave us facts and a great deal..I have recommended Wilbur and Renaldo Honda to all of our friends..thanks Wilbur..we love our car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

We really like this dealership and the people that work here.we have got cars from here before and we plan to come here if we need another car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

I had a rare problem that happened when the dashboard display icon for "starter system" appeared while I was driving and then later disappeared. Christy had the service technician run a diagnostic that showed that a starter relay assembly needed replacement. The assembly was in stock and promptly replaced, resolving the issue. Excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2020

Very happy with my experience at service department especially Christy. She is very personable as well as knowledgeable. I trust our Honda Fit will always be well taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2020

Great service and friendly employees Wouldn’t take my Honda anywhere else They have always taken good care of my car and I have never had any problems with the service I’ve received

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

Excellent service from all that work in the service department. The service technicians and Christy Johnson is great at their jobs. I would recommend their department to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

Christy. I was pleased with the service department. They check you in quickly, do the service and get you out quickly. They do a good job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2020

Outstanding service as always. Christy and the service technicians are top notch! Excellent customer service, always a smile ! Highly recommend everyone to not only service but purchase as well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2020

It was great walking into the showroom and having Gage greet me at the door. He was ready to work. I appreciate his enthusiasm and his love for his job. Also he is very knowledgeable about my new suv.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2020

Gage is very knowledgeable about the different model options and helpful with all the details involved with buying and setting up a new car. Renaldo always provides a loaner car when working on my vehicles which is very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2020

Working with Gage was the easiest part of buying a car. I knew what I wanted going to the dealership and he made it happen! From test driving it to getting it financed he made the sale happen quick! I love my 2017 F-150! If you’re interested in buying a vehicle make sure you give Gage a call!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2020

Awesome experience! We love our Toyota 4 Runner! Working with Gage was so easy and he was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were looking to buy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

Gage and Kenny were amazing to work with!!! Such a GREAT experience at Renaldo Honda!! 10/10 Recommend. Ask for Gage and Kenny!! Very friendly and phenomenal service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

Gage is a great guy. He will sell you best of the best for a great price! He is also very honest and sincere. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

I would highly recommend this dealership. Gage was great to work with and had much knowledge about the vehicles. I love the Honda CRV. Great vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

Gage is a very well informed young man in selling cars and is very up on car accessories, and salesmanship,..... It would be to your benefit to give Gage a call if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2020

Very nice Honda Dealership! Renaldo Honda has a very nice atmosphere! They have wonderful customer service and great product knowledge! Go see Renaldo Honda for a great deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Stopped to look at used Honda's - left with new used Honda. Really had no intention of buying from a dealership but was given a good price and great service. Thank you Gage!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2019

Negotiated potential price by email as we live nearly 2 hrs from dealership. Excellent customer support staff and vehicle was as described once we we made the trip to Shelby and inspected it. Price was "average" to my thinking, although difficult to gauge, as the CRV was a 2006 model with relatively low mileage and in excellent condition and probably would be one highly sought after. Just made the purchase 3 days ago and are to this point very happy with the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2019

I recently inquired a paint recall with my Honda. Expecting a lengthy and exasperating process, to my surprise it was totally opposite at Renaldo Honda. Customer Service was SUPERB!!! The professionals took a look at my car, completed all necessary paperwork, and my car was scheduled for paint within 3 days!!!! My car looks brand new!!! I am totally satisfied and can assure you that Renaldo Honda is where I will definitely be buying my next car!!! Thanks Renaldo!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2018

Was a great experience here at Renadlo Honda in Shelby. They were very helpful and made me feel no pressure and gave me time to make the right decision for getting a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

No pun intended. They helped me get the right CRV for me and hooked me up with a kayak rack and a tent. They made sure the car was clean, fresh, and gassed ready for the adventures ahead. Thanks Juliah!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2018

As soon as we arrived at the dealership we were greeted and asked if we could be helped. Immediately a salesperson was summons to help us. Ms Janae Jackson assisted us. She was very nice, knowledgeable, courteous, informative, joyful and professional. She answered the few questions that we had, which weren't many because she was very thorough in her presentation and explanation of the vehicle. We have bought at least four vehicles from this dealership and have had great experiences each time. I will definitely recommend Ms Jackson and this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2014

I had a great experience at this dealership. The saleswoman and her Manager both treated me with a lot of respect. I came away knowing that I bought the right car. I had always wanted a Civic, now I own a great one. Thank you Renaldo Honda.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review